WHO WE ARE

Meetings and Club Outings

STAY UP TO DATE ON MEETINGS, AND CLUB EVENTS

The club regularly meets the third Tuesday of every month at the NC State University Club.

Due to Covid-19, all in-person meetings are considered tentative until further notice.

All outing dates and locations are subject to change, based on fishing reports, weather conditions,  sign-ups, etc. Refer to club emails for the quickest updates.

Upcoming Events

  • 2/1-3/31 Club Striper Tournament
    Tue, Feb 09
    North Carolina
    Feb 09, 7:00 PM – Mar 31, 11:00 PM
    North Carolina, North Carolina, USA
    2/1 - 3/31 Longest Striper Measured *photo required*
  • Zoom Club Meeting
    Tue, Mar 16
    TBD
    Mar 16, 7:00 PM
    TBD
    Speaker: Capt. Tim Askew of Salty Bay Baits Vendor: Eastside Bait & Tackle
  • Shad Outing
    Sat, Mar 27
    Weldon
    Mar 27, 7:00 AM
    Weldon, Weldon Boat Ramp
    Weldon Ramp; Boats and/or Bank Fishing Fred Adams Organizer
  • Bonito Outing
    Sat, Apr 10
    Atlantic Ocean
    Apr 10, 7:00 AM
    Atlantic Ocean
    *Fish from your Home port Ron Reijerkerk Organizer
  • Club Meeting (TBD)
    Tue, Apr 20
    TBD
    Apr 20, 6:00 PM
    TBD
  • Mahi Outing
    Sat, May 15
    Atlantic Ocean
    May 15, 6:00 AM
    Atlantic Ocean
    *Trophy for most caught
  • Club Meeting (TBD)
    Tue, May 18
    TBD
    May 18, 7:00 PM
    TBD
  • Spanish Outing
    Sat, Jun 12
    Atlantic Ocean
    Jun 12, 6:00 AM
    Atlantic Ocean
    *Fish from home port Greg Brissette Organizer
  • Zoom Club Meeting
    Tue, Jun 15
    TBD
    Jun 15, 7:00 PM
    TBD
    Sheepshead Speaker: Chuck Ward
  • 7/1-729 Club King Mackerel Tournament
    Thu, Jul 01
    North Carolina
    Jul 01, 1:00 AM – Jul 29, 6:00 PM
    North Carolina, North Carolina, USA
    Length and Weight w/Photo
  • Club Meeting (TBD)
    Tue, Jul 20
    TBD
    Jul 20, 7:00 PM
    TBD
  • RSWSC King Mackerel Tournament
    Sat, Jul 31
    Jaycee Park Morehead City Waterfront
    Jul 31, 12:00 AM – 4:00 PM
    Jaycee Park Morehead City Waterfront, 807 Shepard St, Morehead City, NC 28557
  • Old Drum Outing
    Sat, Aug 07
    Neuse River
    Aug 07, 6:00 PM
    Neuse River
  • Club Meeting (TBD) (Officer Elections)
    Tue, Aug 17
    TBD
    Aug 17, 7:00 PM
    TBD
  • 9/1-9/31 Surf Outing
    Fri, Oct 01
    Hatteras
    Oct 01, 5:00 PM – Oct 31, 9:00 PM
    Hatteras, Hatteras, NC 27943, USA
  • Wahoo Outing
    Sat, Oct 09
    Atlantic Ocean
    Oct 09, 4:00 PM
    Atlantic Ocean
  • Club Meeting (TBD)
    Tue, Oct 19
    TBD
    Oct 19, 7:00 PM
    TBD
  • Speckled Trout Outing
    Sat, Nov 06
    TBD
    Nov 06, 3:00 PM
    TBD
    Fish from home port
  • Club Meeting (TBD)
    Tue, Nov 16
    TBD
    Nov 16, 7:00 PM
    TBD